Views and pictures on my blogs in 2014 – WordPress report: an interesting lesson

Thanks to blogger ‘Aware of the void’ I had a look at the WordPress stats for the three blogs I write on. Fascinating!
I blogged something about them on ‘grumpytyke’ but, to save time, am just reblogging it here:

Grumpytyke

Fascinating to read the stats produced by the WordPress monkeys for views etc of my blogs in 2014. I had not realised just what an effect my bout of ill health had had, especially on my ‘hobby’ blog – that on classic cameras and photography and film. However, I was delighted to see that, for the most part, I had managed to maintain a reasonable presence on the blog/website I do for the village in which I live; as a service to the local community, albeit voluntary, I guess I unknowingly gave that a  lot of priority.

Here are the main points:

menstonvillagewharfedale.com (An alternative Menston village website. Lovely place, lovely people, in Yorkshire of course)

Lofty in the Wharfe Valley38,000 views; 419 pictures published; busiest day, after I published a post about a local school concert dedicated to Nelson Mandella, had over 1,300 views. This was exceeded over a weekend when…

View original post 363 more words

