Bradford – another view. By Vivitar Wide & Slim

The village in the valley on the left of the picture, the village in which I live, is in Bradford – just. Six miles from the desolation of the city centre, it is on the northern boundary of the enormous Bradford Metropolitan District. Where I was standing when I took the picture(s), on 26 May, a half-hour climb up from the village, is in the metropolis of Leeds.

Looking towards the Wharfe valley, one of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales

Looking towards the Wharfe valley, one of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales

Is it any wonder I love where I live? You are looking down into the Wharfe Valley, one of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.

The panorama is in fact two pictures, taken with the Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim on Fuji Superia 200, stitched together in Photoshop. Hand held, the stitching is not quite perfect, as can be seen in the fence.

