Olympus OM10 in Bradford – look up

I’ve commented before that, sadly, my home city of Bradford is now a dump. But look up and there’s still a lot of interesting Victoriana to see and plenty of photo opportunities.

InstBlind_210513_bw

Satanic mills there were, aplenty, but there were also many charitable works. The scroll carved in stone at the top of this building tells us that it was an institute for the blind

On Sunday I took a trip on the wonderful Settle-Carlisle railway with two of the Olympus OMs, the subject of a post in the near future, however I had half a dozen frames on the end so shot them on the way to get the C-41 film (Fuji Superia 200) processed.

I shot these with the intention of converting to black and white, and that’s what I have done. It was a pretty dull day so the flat light wasn’t ideal.

All on an OM10 with Zuiko 28mm f/2.8 glass.

