Old pictures from the 1940s and 1950s

They are not pictures I have taken so I’m not publishing them on this blog, but some of you may be interested in some photographs – about 18 in all – spanning my life from a couple of months to 17 year old, perhaps for the style of some of the studio pictures, or for the 1940s and 1950s fashions, just for some typical ‘snaps’ from that time, or …  The studio shots would have been taken to send to my father who was away in the war (Royal Navy) at the time.

Here’s just one of them

Studio shot of my mother, my younger brother and me in 1943

Studio shot of my mother, my younger brother and me in 1943

I’ve put them all as a slide show (gallery) on grumpytyke’s blog; if you’re interested you can see them at:

http://grumpytyke.com/2013/01/19/bio-pix-1940-1957-a-picture-summary-of-my-life-from-2-months-to-17-years/

